New IBM Security Study: Finding A Strategic Voice In The C-Suite

Interesting.

Turbotodd

I’m back from IBM Impact 2012…but my brain is still processing all the information I took in through all the interviews Scott and I conducted for ImpactTV and for all the sessions I attended…and I won’t mention all the cocktails in the evenings where I learned SO much from my industry peers.

I’ll be putting together a recap post of some of the major announcements, and I’ve still yet to transcribe my interview with Walter Isaacson, but first, I wanted to highlight an important new study from IBM on the security front.

For those of you who follow the Turbo blog, you know the issue of security (particularly cybersecurity) is one I take very seriously and that I follow closely, partially because of my longstanding interest in the topic, and partially because I recognize we live in an imperfect world using imperfect technology, created and used by imperfect humans.

But…

View original post 873 more words

About mirvpgh

Education developer for IBM with one foot in the cloud, and one foot in mobile, while doing a hand-stand on WebSphere. Based in Pittsburgh, PA. Opinions are my own. View all posts by mirvpgh

Leave a Reply

